The Council of the College of Medical Radiation Technologists of Ontario is the body responsible for the governance of the medical radiation technology profession in Ontario. Council has ultimate accountability for meeting CMRTO's mission, and for how this is accomplished.

The Council is made up of both members of the public, who are appointed by the provincial government and members of the profession, who are elected from the membership. A list of the current members of Council is provided below.


Council Meetings


The Council meetings of the CMRTO are open to the public. If you wish to attend a Council meeting, please contact the CMRTO by email at or by telephone at 1.800.563.5847 to confirm your attendance as space is limited. Please click on a meeting date to view the agenda for upcoming Council meeting or the Council Highlights of past meetings.


Upcoming meetings  

    • September 20, 2019
    • December 6, 2019 - The agenda for this meeting will be available in December 2019.


Past meetings



Council Members


Council members 2018/2019


Wendy Rabbie, President  MRT(R)  District 1 - radiography
Jay A. Neadles, Vice-President MRT(MR)(R) District 4 - magnetic resonance
Ebenezer Adiyiah MRT(R) District 3 - radiography (retired) 
Susan Allen public member  
Elaine Bremer public member  
Angela Cashell MRT(T) District 2 - radiation therapy
Zainool Dhalla DMS, MRT(R) District 5 - diagnostic medical sonography
Mary (Susan) Gosso public member  
Janice Hoover public member  
Yasir Khalid MRT(T) District 6 - member-at-large
Kieng Tan MRT(T) District 7 - academic councillor
Scott Tracze public member  
Martin Ward public member  
Sandra Willson MRT(N) District 3 - nuclear medicine


The CMRTO Dashboard is a visual representation, or a ‘snapshot’, of selected data  from the CMRTO Balanced Scorecard. While not a compendium of every measure that exists in the organization, the Dashboard displays the CMRTO’s regulatory, strategic, and member engagement initiatives. At a glance, MRTs and the public can see the operations of the CMRTO. The Dashboard is published each quarter in the Reports section of the website.