In addition to the Council, the CMRTO has a number of statutory and non-statutory committees that help manage the business of the CMRTO. The committees are made up of members of the public who are appointed to the Council, members of the profession who are elected to the Council, and members of the profession who are appointed by the CMRTO Council. A list of the statutory and non-statutory committees and the current members of each committee is can be found by clicking on the links below.


Statutory Committees

Committees required by the RHPA

  • Executive
  • Inquiries, Complaints and Reports
  • Discipline
  • Fitness to Practise
  • Patient Relations
  • Quality Assurance
  • Registration

Non-Statutory Committees

Other committees CMRTO Council formed to assist in the operations and governance of the CMRTO

  • Finance and Audit
  • Staff Relations
  • Nominating
  • Privacy