The College of Medical Radiation Technologists of Ontario (CMRTO) is the regulatory body for medical radiation technologists (MRTs) in Ontario. Medical radiation technology is a regulated profession under Ontario's Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991 (RHPA),

The mission of the CMRTO is to regulate the profession of medical radiation technology to serve and protect the public interest.

The CMRTO protects the public by setting standards of practice for the profession, by setting entry to practice requirements for medical radiation technologists and ensuring the continued competence of MRTs, and by addressing concerns from members of the public through the complaints and discipline process.

There are 26 health regulatory colleges were established by the RHPA to protect the public's right to safe, competent and ethical health care. Each college does this by holding its registered health care professionals accountable for their conduct and practice. Between them, the 26 colleges govern more than 300,000 health professionals in Ontario.

The Ontario Health Regulators (OHR) website is a one-stop gateway to the websites of all 26 of the province’s colleges. It provides trustworthy, relevant, and up-to-date information about the colleges and the health professionals they regulate.

The website recognizes the public's need for easy-to-access information and resources on regulated health professionals in a single place. The site provides access to the registers of all 26 colleges, allowing anyone to find a health professional, and see important information about a health professional’s registration and discipline history. The site also contains a variety of articles to help users of the healthcare system make the most of their care and time with regulated health professionals.

Visit to access all 26 health regulatory colleges.