The College of Medical Radiation Technologists of Ontario (CMRTO) is a regulatory body for medical radiation technologists (MRTs) in Ontario. The CMRTO operates under two pieces of provincial legislation: the Regulated Health Professions Act, 1991 (RHPA) and the Medical Radiation Technology Act, 1991 (MRT Act).

The Council is the governing body of the CMRTO. The Council is made up of both members of the public, who are appointed by the provincial government and members of the profession, who are elected from the membership.

The core function of the CMRTO Council is to regulate the profession of medical radiation technology as set out in the legislation. This mandate forms the bulk of the work performed by the CMRTO through its statutory committees (Executive, Discipline, Fitness to Practise, Patient Relations, Quality Assurance, Registration and Inquiries, Complaints and Reports Committees), the Registrar and the CMRTO staff.