The CMRTO will hold elections in Districts 2 and 5 on April 4, 2018. Members who are eligible to vote in these districts were sent an email on November 30, 2017 detailing the online election process. Nomination Forms giving all interested and eligible MRTs the opportunity to stand for election in 2018 will be emailed in early December.

District 2 (Eastern District) Municipality of Muskoka, the Districts of Parry Sound and Nipissing, the United Counties of Prescott and Russell, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and Leeds and Grenville, the Counties of Frontenac, Hastings, Lanark, Lennox & Addington, Prince Edward and Renfrew, and the City of Ottawa.

District 5 (Radiation Therapy) includes all of the Province of Ontario.

The three-year term for candidates elected to Council; starts at the June 14-15, 2018 Council meeting.

For more information about the CMRTO Council, the election process or electoral districts, please explore the Council and Elections sections of the website, or send your questions to

Blog Navigation